Submissions open for 2018 ARIDO Awards in interior design

Since 1982, the Association of Registered Interior Designers of Ontario (ARIDO) has held an annual awards program for all Registered members. The ARIDO Awards is one of the most highly regarded honours in the interior design community. Showcasing excellence, innovation and originality in interior design, the awards bring superior design to the forefront each year. ARIDO’s award ceremony annually recognizes winning projects in ten different categories: residential; retail spaces; workplaces; health-care facilities; marketing centres; public and institutional spaces; hotels and recreational spaces; restaurants, bars and clubs; restoration and adaptive reuse; and special projects.

ARIDO Awards
Some of the 2017 ARIDO Awards winners. Image courtesy of ARIDO.

Each entry is judged on its own merit by esteemed representatives from business, media and design. In their submissions, entrants are asked to consider existing design elements, budget and project objectives, strategies employed, overall creativity, examples of project results, and sustainability and collaborative elements. After careful consideration and discussion, an Award of Merit is given to projects that score between 75 and 89 percent. Awards of Excellence are bestowed on projects that score between 90 and 100 percent.

The 2018 ARIDO Awards submissions are now open. Registered members are invited to submit their projects for the 2018 ARIDO Awards using our online submission form. In order for projects to qualify, work has to have been completed and ready for occupancy after January 1, 2016. Projects previously submitted for judging cannot be resubmitted for the 2018 Awards Program.

Early Bird – Friday, May 25, 2018 | 5:00 pm

Final Deadline – Friday, June 1, 2018 | 5:00 pm

Early Bird Entry- $150 + HST, Regular Entry – $250 + HST

For more information, contact: Sharon Portelli, Executive Director & Registrar, [email protected]

The submission form for this year’s ARIDO Awards is linked here. You can also check out some of last year’s winners here.