APDIQ appoints new Board of Directors

The Professional Association of Interior Designers of Québec (APDIQ) recently appointed its new Board of Directors.

The Professional Association of Interior Designers of Québec (APDIQ) recently welcomed 12 new directors, including 10 interior designers who are members of the APDIQ, and two directors representing the public.

On June 6, 2023, the first meeting welcoming the new directors, elected on May 25, was held. The directors officially decided on the composition of the Board of Directors for 2023-2024.

The six members up for election this year were elected by acclamation. Marie-Christine Dubé continues her mandate as president, supported by Marco Brissette and Mélanie Boivin as vice-presidents, Josée Beaucaire, CPA, as secretary and Audrey Fiola as treasurer.

In addition to appointing directors to the executive committee, directors are responsible for statutory committees and actively participate in them to advance issues while also supporting the permanent team.

“Twenty years. This is the path traveled by the APDIQ since its establishment by our colleagues sitting on its first board of directors, and during which milestones were laid to accommodate what we all want: recognition through a framework,” said Marie-Christine Dubé, president of the APDIQ Board of Directors.

“The 2023-2026 strategic plan will focus primarily on increasing membership in order to rally all competent designers under our banner and be more likely to demand this recognition.”