APDIQ announces finalists for Prix Design 2024

The 21 finalists for this year's edition of the Prix d'excellence en Design have been announced by the Association professionnelle des designers d'intérieur du Québec (APDIQ).

Photo courtesy of APDIQ. Photo credit: Benoît Desjardins

The Association professionnelle des designers d’intérieur du Québec (APDIQ) has revealed the finalists for the Prix d’excellence en Design.

The Design Awards highlight exemplary achievements in interior design by interior designers who are members of APDIQ.

“We have 21 finalists in seven award categories. Since the launch of the Distinction and Design Awards of Excellence in 2020, this is the first time we’ve received so many entries and awarded so many members. We hope the next edition will be even better,” said Marie-Claude Parenteau-Lebeuf, general manager for APDIQ.

Jury members include Me Félix-Antoine Michaud, jury chairman and member of the Quebec Bar, Imen ben Youssef Zorgati, director, School of Design, Faculty of Planning, Université de Montréal, Claire de Champlain, APDIQ-certified interior designer and designer at Provencher_Roy, Johanne Denis, APDIQ-certified interior designer and founder of Liaison Concept, Marie-Andrée Demers, APDIQ-certified interior designer and founder of Mandrée Design, Geneviève Hamelin, APDIQ interior designer and founder of Hamelin Design, and Anne-Marie Charlebois, APDIQ-certified interior designer and director of corporate interior design at Neuf architect(e)s.

The finalists for the Prix Design 2024 include the following.

Residential – Renovation – Bathroom

Project Boisvert – Audrey Bernier-Perron

Boisvert, Audrey Bernier-Perron. Photo: Iris Lavoie

Project Charest – Solenn Cosnuau-Polewska

Charest, Solenn Cosnuau-Polewska. Photo: Guillaume Gorini

Project Eau claire sur Terreau – Lysiane Munger &Tamara Aubé-Landry

Eau claire sur Terreau, Lysiane Munger &Tamara Aubé-Landry. Photo: Marie-Ève Thellen

Residential – Renovation – Kitchen

Project La Duchesse – Florence Charron

La Duchesse, Florence Charron. Photo: Caroline Thibault

Project Wilson – Gatline Artis

Wilson, Gatline Artis. Photo: Maxime Brouillet

Du boisé Project – Isabelle Cyr

Du boisé, Isabelle Cyr. Photo: Jessy Bernier

Residential – Complete renovation

Project Atelier Chabot – Florence Charron

Atelier Chabot, Florence Charron. Photo: Unknown as per APDIQ

Résidence Larochelle Project – Élizabeth David, Camille Cantin

Résidence Larochelle Project, Élizabeth David, Camille Cantin. Photo: Sarah Dagenais

Project Dobie – Gatline Artis

Dobie, Gatline Artis. Photo: Phil Bernard

Residential – New construction – Single family home

Project Résidence Lac Brôme – Sandra Cathcart

Résidence Lac Brôme, Sandra Cathcart. Photo: Bastiani photographe

Project Luma Cabin – Lysiane Munger &Tamara Aubé-Landry

Luma Cabin, Lysiane Munger &Tamara Aubé-Landry. Photo: Marie-Ève Thellen

Project Tissaraouata – Samira Thameur

Tissaraouata, Samira Thameur. Photo: Maxime Brouillet

Office layout – Small project

Project CRHA – Véronique Chayer & Gabrielle Gervais

CRHA, Véronique Chayer & Gabrielle Gervais. Photo: Yanick Lespérance

Genetec Mexico Project – André Davignon

Genetec Mexico, André Davignon. Photo: Mariana Achach

Groupe Party Expert Project – Kevin Guernon

Groupe Party Expert, Kevin Guernon. Photo: Phil Bernard

Office design – Medium project

Project Van Berkom – Véronique Chayer

Van Berkom, Véronique Chayer. Photo: Yanick Lespérance

Projet Flex – Marc Archambault

Flex, Marc Archambault. Photo: Phil Bernard

Project Earth Rated – Annie Langelier

Earth Rated, Annie Langelier. Photo: Phil Bernard

Institutional/health – Health clinic

Projet Centre dentaire Kirkland – Rachèle DiPalma & Julie Laforêt

Centre dentaire Kirkland, Rachèle DiPalma & Julie Laforêt. Photo: Yanick Lespérance

Project Clinique Innovation – Véronique Chayer

Clinique Innovation, Véronique Chayer. Photo: Yanick Lespérance

Westmount Square Surgical Clinic Project – Gatline Artis

Clinique chirurgical Westmount Square, Gatline Artis. Photo: Maxime Brouillet

The winners will be announced at the Gala Distinction & Design 2024, which will be held at Théâtre Paradoxe on May 28. The event is made possible by the participation of Altex, Rocheleau, Centura, Lumigroup, Vicostone, Cosentino, Scodesign, House of Rohl, Rampart, Hettich, Vanico Maronyx, Blum, Batimat, Index Design and EDP.

The gala will be hosted by actress Myriam LeBlanc, who has appeared in roughly 30 plays and several television series, most notably Apparences; a role that won her a Gemini Award for Best Actress in a Dramatic Series. On the silver screen, she has been part of the cast of several films.

The Awards of Excellence Gala is a celebration of the excellence, innovation and dedication that characterize the  interior design community. The event is an opportunity to get together, share memorable moments and recognize the talent that shapes the industry.

APDIQ is encouraging all its members to take part in the event and prepare their projects for the 2025 call for applications, which opens this summer.

To register for the gala, click here.