APDIQ hosts 2024 Distinction and Design Gala

The annual event brings together designers, industry professionals, and interior design enthusiasts to celebrate the talents that shape the interior design community.

Photo courtesy of APDIQ (Photo credit: Ash KG)

On May 28, 2024, the Association professionnelle des designers d’intérieur du Québec (APDIQ) hosted its Distinction and Design gala, which highlighted excellence and innovation in interior design.

Bringing together designers, industry professionals and interior design enthusiasts, the event, hosted by actress Myriam LeBlanc, was an opportunity to celebrate the talents that shape the interior design community.

The highlight of the evening was the Design Awards, which recognized outstanding achievements in a variety of categories and reflected the diversity and creativity of APDIQ members.

The following are the winners of the 2024 Design Awards.

Residential – Renovation – Bathroom category
Charest Project – Solenn Cosnuau-Polewska of Zü Design & Architecture d’intérieur – Awarded by Chantal Furse of Consentino.

Residential – Renovation – Kitchen category
Wilson Project – Gatline Artis by Entre Quatre Murs
Awarded by Peter Scott of Scodesign

Residential Category – Complete Renovation
Dobie Project  – Gatline Artis by Entre Quatre Murs
Awarded by Guillaume Barth of Rocheleau

Residential category – New construction – Single-family home
Tissaraouata Project – Samira Thameur, Stroph Architecture & Design
Awarded by Guillaume Barth of Rocheleau

Office fit-out category – Small project
Genetec Mexico Project – André Davignon, For. design planning
Awarded by Vivien Okonski of Lumigroup

Office fit-out category – Medium project
Flex Project – Marc Archambault, VAD. Space Designers
Awarded by Veronica Di Spaldro of Centura

Institutional/Healthcare category – Health clinic
Clinique Innovation Project – Véronique Chayer, Folio Design
Awarded by Thomas Szirmay of Vicostone

The Distinction Awards recognize APDIQ members for their career achievements, their undeniable contribution to the profession and their social involvement.

The following are the winners of the Prix Distinction 2024.

APDIQ Companion Category – Education
Claire Labrèche – Award presented by Patricia Paquette of Altex.

APDIQ Companion Category – Communication
Sandra Lemay – Awarded by Patricia Paquette of Altex

Emerging category – Entrepreneur
Lysiane Munger & Tamara Aubé-Landy – Award presented by Patricia Paquette of Altex

Outreach Category – Career
Denis Gervais – Award presented by Marie-Christine Dubé, APDIQ President

Those who have passed the NCIDQ exam can be honoured with the title of APDIQ certified interior designer. This title attests to their professional commitment to the highest standards of the interior design industry. With this certification, they demonstrate not only their technical expertise, but also their ability to meet the complex needs and requirements of their customers with creativity and professionalism.

APDIQ Scholarship – Qualifying Examination in Interior Design (NCIDQ)
Audrey Gosselin – Scholarship awarded by Luc Lefebvre of House of Rohl
Ariane Desjardins – Scholarship presented by René Dionne of Hettich
Lindsay Campbell – Scholarship presented by Kijana Martineau-Small of Batimat
Catherine Ménard – Scholarship presented by Karl Elhen of Rampart

See more on the winners here.