APDIQ appoints new Board of Directors

The Professional Association of Interior Designers of Quebec  (APDIQ) welcomed 12 new administrators, including ten interior designers who are members of the APDIQ, and two directors representing the public.

On June 7, 2022, the first meeting welcoming the new directors, elected on May 25, was held. The directors officially decided on the composition of the Board of Directors for 2022-2023.

Marie-Christine Dubé continues her mandate as President, supported by Marco Brissette as Vice-President. To complete the executive committee, two new elected members Josée Beaucaire, CPA, as secretary and Vanessa Ricard as treasurer, were also added.

In addition to appointing directors to the executive committee, directors are responsible for statutory committees and actively participate in them to advance issues and support the permanent team.

“My current mandate focuses on the performance of the association and the influence of our profession. The strategic planning set up two years ago has borne fruit. The directors and I are driven by the desire to see our profession shine and to find the best ways for our members to flourish, through the excellence of their project, the management of their businesses and their active participation in the Quebec of tomorrow,” says Dubé. “The work of the association has for me a single and unique objective: to make this association a worthy representative of a profession devoted to the well-being of human beings.”

Administrateur  Poste  Mandat  Région 
Marie-Christine Dubé  Présidente  2021-2023  Montérégie 
Marco Brissette  Vice-président  2021-2023  Montréal 
Vanessa Ricard  Trésorière  2022-2024  Laurentides 
Josée Beaucaire  Secrétaire  2022-2024  Montréal 
Geneviève Hamelin  Développement professionnel  2021-2023  Beauce-Appalaches 
Rhéal Bélanger  Affaires juridiques (Gouvernance, Inspection et pratique professionnelle)  2022-2024  Montréal 
Nancy Belzile  Éducation & recherche & Développement professionnel  2021-2023  Bas St-Laurent 
Edith Harvey  Admission  2022-2024  Saguenay-Lac St-Jean 
Patricia McClintock  Inspection et pratique professionnelle  2022-2024  Montréal 
Johanne Denis  Affaires juridiques et trésorerie (Gouvernance, Inspection et pratique professionnelle )  2021-2023  Laval 
Véronique Chouinard  Relève & promotion  2022-2024  Capitale nationale 
Éric Sansoucy  Stratégie et Promotion  2022-2024  Montréal